Skip to content

The Bank of Moscow is one of the largest universal banks in Russia, offering a diversified range of financial services to both corporate and private clients.

The Bank’s key shareholder is the VTB Group (96.88%).

In its development the Bank of Moscow lays an emphasis on innovative, hi-tech products and services.

At present, the Bank of Moscow provides services to more than 120 thousand corporate and 9 million private clients.

The Bank is represented in practically all major economic regions of the country and has 281 separate divisions, including additional offices and operating cash desks. As of April 1, 2015 136 branches of the Bank operate in regions of Russia. In Moscow and Moscow region there are 145 offices of the Bank. In addition, services to individuals are rendered at 424 postal and bank departments of the capital region.

The Group also includes 2 bank subsidiaries located outside Russia: BM Bank, JSC (Ukraine), Estonian Credit Bank (Estonia).

The Bank of Moscow has its own processing centre, certified by Visa International and MasterCard international payment systems. As of February 1, 2015 the card portfolio of the Bank amounted to 6.7 million cards. The Bank has a wide network of ATMs — more than 1,970 machines (as of April 1, 2015). At that, the combined network of ATMs of VTB Group — the Bank of Moscow, VTB 24, Leto Bank — includes more than 12 thousand machines (within the network the commission for own funds withdrawals is cancelled).

The high reliability of the Bank of Moscow is confirmed by international rating agencies. The long-term credit rating of the Bank according to Moody’s Investors Service is Ba2, while according to Standard & Poor’s is ВВ+.

Head office of the Bank of Moscow